top of page
What's new?
This weeks favourite product:

Cape Town there is a new Nail technician!! 

Enhance your beauty with Sormé

Hello there beauties

Last week I received my products from Sormé. There was much excitement when I opened a gorgeous detailed box containing Sorme’s Mineral Illusion Liquid Foundation, Shimmering Glow Bronzer and the Under Shadow eye base.

I couldn’t wait to try these babies out, and so the very next day I prepped my face (as usual) in the morning before work and used these products. After I came home from work and looked into the mirror, I knew then at that moment what to add to my review.

Mineral Illusions Liquid Foundation:

Now when it comes to foundation, I am extremely picky. This product by Sormé states that it is oil free, long-lasting and can be used for medium to heavy coverage. Well, I am impressed! When I came home from work, after a long day of running around, my foundation was still on point. It certainly is long-lasting. My face was not oily or greasy looking and I had sufficient coverage. The best thing about this product is that it does not feel heavy or ‘cake-like’ on your face. It is light and feels like my skin is still breathing.

It is so easy to use and I definitely recommend this product. I may have found a new favourite brand in my Top 5 Favourite brands.

Shimmer Glow Bronzer

Being a ginger means having snow white skin. So, this product is a serious life saver for people like myself. I was worried about this product at first because I didn’t want this ‘fake bronzed’ look on my face. However, Sormé showed me whose boss and gave me this great slight sun-kissed skin. I LOVED how it looked and how it shimmered. I applied my own blush on my jaw lines and enhanced it more with the bronzer, then applied bronzer all over my face. I do wish the brush was slightly wider, but that is just my own personal opinion. Definitely worth the try, especially for those winter months ;)

Under Shadow (eye primer)

Out of the three products received, this product is the one I was the most excited for. I was really hoping it wouldn’t disappoint. IT DIDN’T! What a great product. It blended away my imperfections and allowed me to apply eyeshadow with ease. Eyeshadow glided on because of this product and didn’t grease throughout the day. I also used a slightly ‘cheaper’ (budget friendly) eyeshadow and it lasted the whole day without fading because of this product.

Out of all three products, this one has to be my favourite. Give it a try for only R229.00!

Sormé has just launched in South Africa so please check them out at www.sormesa.co.za. They are the makeup of choice for top Hollywood filmstudios and celebrities. Exceptional makeup for all ages.

You can also follow them on Twitter @sormesa

To be directed to the product page on their website, please click on the below images.

Please also check out the 'product review video'.

Pop me a mail if you would like me to mention your beauty trick or product.

Much Love

The Ginger

LA Nails and Makeup


This weeks favourite has to be the under shadow base by Sormé, I am super impressed. Does not let your eyeshadow grease, eyeshadow glides on and blends in beautifully.

Stay In Touch:
bottom of page