top of page
What's new?
This weeks favourite product:

Cape Town there is a new Nail technician!! 

Oh my Brows!!

So with my insanely busy week that I had, I still managed to have time to try out and “review” these babies (see picture).

Essence to the rescue (no joke). As I am a ginger, brows are especially important to me! I need shape and colour. So, I bought these two products from Essence.

The first one which is in the box is the ‘How to make Brows Wow’ makeup box and the other is ‘Make me Brow’ eyebrow gel mascara.

The one in the box comes with tweezers and an applicator. There is a colour for all! It’s basically like powder that you apply and shape with. I really enjoyed using this product as it gave my brows the colour it needed and shaped them really well.

The second product is the gel mascara which also colours the brow, and shapes them. However, because it is a gel, it keeps the hair of the brow intact (almost like ‘hardens’ them in shape) which I absolutely LOVE. I have such annoying brows that always fan up like Spok!

So, I honestly can’t tell you which one I prefer. I now use them both! I am careful not to use too much of the eyebrow powder as I still use the gel and then I don’t want my brows too dark. They are both reasonably priced, however, the gel is cheaper and is much easier to carry if you travel a lot!

Thanks to Essence for great products!!

BROWse to find them: on Facebook

at https://www.facebook.com/essencesouthafrica?fref=ts

Instagram @essence_ZA

There will be no posts this weekend as I will be busy with my makeup shoot in Muizenberg, Cape Town. Seriously cannot wait to upload pictures from that shoot. Have a great photographer doing the shoot for us!

gingersblog93@gmail.com

Much Love ;)

The Ginger


This weeks favourite has to be the under shadow base by Sormé, I am super impressed. Does not let your eyeshadow grease, eyeshadow glides on and blends in beautifully.

Stay In Touch:
bottom of page